SCCD 31278 Songbird / Michal Urbaniak Quartet

“… Songbird is a solid mainstream effort with an excellent rhythm section. …The recording is warm and balanced …” (Carl Baugher, Cadence)

“… Songbird is quite the most impressive, a mature set of originals that see the violinist finally come into his own as a wholly convincing harmonic and melodic improviser …” (The Penguin Guide To JAZZ)

1. Beautiful love (Victor Young)
2. Doubts (Michal Urbaniak)
3. Paris groove (Michal Urbaniak)
4. Songbird (Kenny G)
5. Deadline (Michal Urbaniak)
6. Melissa (Michal Urbaniak)
7. Aladdin's lamp (Michal Urbaniak)
8. Kasia (Michal Urbaniak)
9. Shades of blue (Michal Urbaniak)

UPC/EAN: 716043127825