SCCD 31088 Flight To Japan / Duke Jordan Trio

A pioneer of modern jazz piano Duke Jordan made this studio recording during his extremely successful Japan tour.

“… Mature trio jazz, played by three guys who know their craft backwards, have stopped showing off and just like to play good melodic swinging music .” (Ralph Laing, Jazz Journal International)

The pianist plays with his usual restraint and good taste in a well-conceived program ….” (Krin Gabbard, Cadence)

1. Lullaby of the orient (Duke Jordan)
2. Bridgetown (Duke Jordan)
3. The bullet (Duke Jordan)
4. Love hotel (Duke Jordan)
5. Stone wall blues (Duke Jordan)
6. I can't get started (Vernon Duke)
7. Flight to Japan (Duke Jordan)
8. Table chess (Duke Jordan)

UPC/EAN: 716043108824