SCCD 31093 Trio 2 / Niels-Henning Ørsted Pedersen Trio

The sequel to SCCD 31083 “Trio 1” from the same electrifying nights at Jazzhus Montmartre proves “ … once again the great strength of NHØP:

the precision, the suppleness of sound and the extraordinary technical ease …” (Jazz Hot)

“.. .his solo feature Villa-Lobos’ ‘Little Train’ is a good demonstration why he’s frequently the bassist of choice for American soloists …” (Cadence)

1. The puzzle (Niels-Henning Ørsted Pedersen)
2. Flower dreams (Niels-Henning Ørsted Pedersen)
3. Little train (Heitor Villa-Lobos)
4. Dancing girls (Niels-Henning Ørsted Pedersen)
5. Larry's tune (Larry Coryell)

UPC/EAN: 716043109326