SCCD 33115 Paul Brusger “Waiting For The Next Trane”

Bassist/composer/arranger/ Paul Brusger is one of the most sought-after bassists in the New York jazz scene, known for his rock-solid time and his penchant for hard-bop tradition (and for his past as professional baseball player).

Here on his SteepleChase LookOut debut album Brusger displays his formidable talent as composer/arranger with his dream quartet comprising of Gary Smulyan (baritone sax), Mike LeDonne (piano) and the legendary Louis Hayes (drums).

1. In A Minor Funk (Paul Brusger)
2. It's In There Somewhere (Paul Brusger)
3. When Will You Ever Learn (Paul Brusger)
4. Waiting For The Next Trane (Paul Brusger)
5. Andrea's Delight (Paul Brusger)
6. Quintessence (Paul Brusger)
7. Bird's In The Yard (Paul Brusger)
8. Bringin' Home The Silver (Paul Brusger)
9. All But One (Paul Brusger)

UPC/EAN: 716043311521