SCCD 31753 Olegario Diaz “Time Was”

Pianist Olegario Diaz has firmly established himself in American jazz scene as well as in his native country Venezuela. Following his highly successful SteepleChase debut album “Having Fun” (SCCD 31733) last year Olegario put together his dream band here for his second release with Rich Perry (tenor sax) and Ron McClure (bass) from the first album and Randy Brecker (trumpet) and Lewis Nash (drums) as new addition. Diaz’ old class mate from City College NYC Lewis Nash remarks, “ It was a wonderful session and I’m sure that the joy we all experienced that day can also be heard and felt when listening to this recording .”

1. Black Nile (Wayne Shorter)
2. You Stepped Out Of A Dream (Nacio Herb Brown)
3. You're My Everything (Harry Warren)
4. Easy Come Easy Go (Olegario Diaz)
5. Just Friends (John Klenner)
6. Rosa del Viento (Olegario Diaz)
7. Eronel (Thelonious Monk)
8. A Weaver Of Dreams (Victor Young)

UPC/EAN: 716043175321