SCCD 31751 Andy LaVerne “Three Is Not A Crowd”

The “Three” of “The Three Is Not A Crowd” goes way back to 1977 when Andy LaVerne, Mike Richmond and Billy Hart comprised the rhythm section for the great Stan Getz quartet. Andy LaVerne cut his debut album with Richmond and Hart that year in Copenhagen which was released as “Another World” SCCD 31086.

35 years later the “Three” convened in a NJ studio to record. The result here is not just a reunion but a new world of creative outpouring by the three mature artists.

1. Fourth Right (Andy LaVerne)
2. Three Is Not A Crowd (Andy LaVerne)
3. Bird Song (Andy LaVerne)
4. As Always (Andy LaVerne)
5. Flashback (Andy LaVerne)
6. Embrace (Andy LaVerne)
7. Leave The Blues Behind (Andy LaVerne)
8. Destiny (Andy LaVerne)

UPC/EAN: 716043175123