SCCD 31758 Nate Radley Quartet “Carillon”

Although guitarist Nate Radley is a relatively new name on SteepleChase label, he has been an important member of the NY jazz scene since 2000 when he moved there with a master’s degree in music from New England Conservatory. He has made impressive appearances on this label in Eric Rasmussen’s “School of Tristano” albums SCCD 31623, SCCD 31644 and SCD 31663 as well as on Andrew Rathbun’s “Where We Are Now” SCCD 31665. For his SteepleChase leader-debut album Nate Radley presents highly personal music style both as performer and composer.

1. Carillon (Nate Radley)
2. Checkered (Nate Radley)
3. Hornin' In (Thelonious Monk)
4. Whiteout (Nate Radley)
5. Fadeout (Nate Radley)
6. Laura (David Raksin)
7. All Through The Night (Cole Porter)
8. Some More (Nate Radley)
9. Positive Train (Nate Radley)

UPC/EAN: 716043175826