SCCD 31283 Let's Play / Larry Willis Trio

Something of a journeyman whose stints with Blood Sweat And Tears and numerous high-profile leaders have kept him involved but out of the spotlight, Willis has come into his own with the fine series of SteepleChases…” (The Penguin Guide To JAZZ)

“… Willis displays throughout the disc his sense for nuance and delicacy… he finds himself in the lineage of Wynton Kelly ….a pure pleasure” (J. O. , Jazz in Time)

1. I hear a rhapsody (Fragos/Baker)
2. Who can I turn to? (Newley/Bricusse)
3. Let's play (Larry Willis)
4. No blues (Miles Davis)
5. Anne (Santi Debriano)
6. The children of Harlem (Larry Willis)
7. Bess you is my woman now (George Gershwin)
8. Nardis (Bill Evans)

UPC/EAN: 716043128327