SCCD 31282 SweetEar / Kevin Hays Quintet

This is the debut CD by pianist Kevin Hays (b. May 1, 1968 in NYC). Kevin at the age of 26 has already established himself as one of the major artists in the international scene.

“… This CD is worth investigating for the strong debut showing of the pianist as well as for the journeyman work of Henderson, Herring and the rhythm section .” (Cadence)

1. Neptune (Kevin Hays)
2. Sweetear (Kevin Hays)
3. Fun (Miles Davis)
4. Almost always (Vincent Herring)
5. You and the night and the music (Schwartz/Dietz)
6. Beatrice (Sam Rivers)
7. Lonely woman (Horace Silver)
8. Judgement (Fritz Pauer)

UPC/EAN: 716043128228