Forrest Dylan Bryan of JazzTimes commented on the successful first volume SCCD 31623 “School of Tristano 1” , “… Alto saxophonist Rasmussen …. pays tribute with an airy set of tunes written by Tristano, Warne Marsh and Lee Konitz. …..Rasmussen’s quartet updates and personalizes the sound, keeping the proceedings intimate as well as respectful .”

-Forrest Dylan Bryant

1. Earfull (Ronnie Ball)
2. Sound Lee (Lee Konitz)
3. Progression (Lee Konitz)
4. Line Up (Lennie Tristano)
5. Victory Ball (Lennie Tristano)
6. April (Lennie Tristano)
7. Marionette (Bill Bauer)
8. April Fool (Lennie Tristano)
9. Hi Beck (Lee Konitz)
10. Tautology (Lee Konitz)
11. Leave Me Alone (Eric Rasmussen)
12. Smog Eyes (Ted Brown)

UPC/EAN: 716043164424