At this stage of his development, with more than 30 years' playing under his belt, Gerhardt is definitely his own man, compositionally and instrumentally. That is as it should be. First and foremost he considers himself a composer; Cotangent is an outlet for his creations to be heard. At the same time he has evolved his own playing to achieve a personal sound at the keyboard.

Mark Gardner (from the linernotes)

1. Roundabout (Bill Gerhardt)
2. Sliver Liver (Bill Gerhardt)
3. Repeat Beginnings (Bill Gerhardt)
4. Esdrainia (Bill Gerhardt)
5. Repair (Bill Gerhardt)
6. No Fault At All (Bill Gerhardt)
7. Thrive (Bill Gerhardt)

UPC/EAN: 716043164325