SCCD 31810 Vic Juris Trio “Blue”

Vic Juris’ new album “Blue” is heavily focused on ballads, which Vic’s signature fluid sound backed up by his mature artistry fits perfectly. One of today’s premier jazz guitarists Vic Juris has been active on the scene for over four decades amassing an impressive discography.

“Vic Juris is a versatile and impressively accomplished guitarist. His playing exudes warmth, intelligence and respect for the tradition. Perhaps best of all, he seems to understand that the foregoing positives also apply to a legion of contemporary guitarists, and he looks for ways to set his work apart, in terms of sound, approach, or material. “ (Duck Baker – JazzTimes on “Remembering Eric Dolphy” SCCD 31453)

VIC JURIS guitar

Recorded March 2014

1 Lonely Woman (Horace Silver) 6:23
2 What’s Goin’ On (Marvin Gaye) 4:59
3 Ugly Beauty (Thelonious Monk) 5:54
4 Tereza My Love (Antonio Carlos Jobim) 6:20
5 The Wrong Blues (Alec Wilder) 7:47
6 All The Things You Are (Jerome Kern) 7:31
7 Slow Hot Wind (Henry Mancini) 7:11
8 Blue (Vic Juris) 5:48
9 I Wish I Knew (Harry Warren) 6:41
10 Remembering The Rain (Bill Evans) 6:03

Total Playing Time 64:38

EAN/UPC 716043181025