SCCD 31137 I Wanna Talk About You / Tete Montoliu Trio

guest: Hank Mobley

During his rare trip to USA, Tete Montoliu made this historic studio recording in New York.

One of the tracks has legendary tenor Hank Mobley as a special guest.

Mobley was one the founding members of Jazz Messengers with Horace Silver and Art Blakey and played in the Miles Davis group in the 60s. He had been away from the scene in the 70s due to ill health and this session became his last recording.

1. Nexus, plexus, sexus (Tete Montoliu)
2. Blues for Wim and Maxine (Tete Montoliu)
3. Scandia skies (Kenny Dorham)
4. Jo vull que m'acariciis (Tete Montoliu)
5. I wanna talk about you (Billy Eckstine)
6. Confirmation (Charlie Parker)
7. Autumn leaves (Joseph Kosma)

UPC/EAN: 716043113729