SCCD 31153 Boston Concert, vol. 2 / Tete Montoliu

Here’s at last the long-waited CD issue of the legendary live recording of the first ever concert hall appearance of Tete Montoliu in USA!

What 700 Bostonian and Tete Montoliu, one of the world’s most talented pianists shared on the night of March 17, 1980 is a pure magic.

“… No one was prepared for the excitement and electricity that filled the hall that night …He was inspired to play at the top of his form, and he repaid the kindness of his audience with a recital of masterful beauty …” (Steve Elman, WBUR-FM)

1. Airegin (Sonny Rollins)
2. Lush life (Billy Strayhorn)
3. Giant steps (John Coltrane)
4. When I fall in love (Victor Young)
5. A child is born (Thad Jones)
6. Confirmation (Charlie Parker)
7. Apartment 512 (Tete Montoliu)
8. Oleo / come Sunday/Oleo (Sonny Rollins)

UPC/EAN: 716043115327