SCCD 31183 I've Got The World On A String / John McNeil Quartet

Recorded during McNeil’s European tour in 1983 with a fellow American Doug Raney and the best Danish rhythm section, this album caught the trumpeter at his top form.

1. I remember you (Johnny Mercer)
2. Yours is my heart alone (Franz Lehar)
3. I've got the world on a string (Harry Arlen)
4. Never never land (Jule Styne)
5. Blue bossa (Kenny Dorham)
6. Si Si (Charlie Parker)
7. My melancholy baby (Morton/Burnett)
8. O grande amor (Antonio Carlos Jobim)
9. A slow boat to China (Frank Loesser)

UPC/EAN: 716043118328