SCCD 31502 The Bounce / Steve LaSpina Quintet

Since 1992 composer/bassist Steve LaSpina has been regularly releasing leader albums with consistently high quality.

For his 7 th CD on SteepleChase Steve returned to the studio with the same group as his 1997 recording of “When Children Smile” (SCCD 31410) of which JazzTimes’ reviewer Bill Bennett wrote,

This is an impressively thoughtful offering from a bassist often found in the company of thoughtful musicians. As a bassist, LaSpina evokes a wonderful sound, bent to the task by a solid time concept and intonation… .”

1. The bounce (Steve LaSpina)
2. Only now (Steve LaSpina)
3. My one and only love (Mellin/Woods)
4. Seven F (Steve LaSpina)
5. Ask me now (Thelonious Monk)
6. Let me go (Steve LaSpina)
7. I've heard that song before (Vic Juris)
8. How deep is the ocean (Irving Berlin)

UPC/EAN: 716043150229