SCCD 31313 New Horizon / Steve LaSpina Quartet

Bassist Steve LaSpina is a marvellously gifted player, a superb accompanist and a lyrically inventive soloist. ….As demonstrated here, LaSpina’s also a composer and leader willing to focus on nuance and subtlety – dare one say, musicality! – rather than displays of in-your-face technical bravado …” (Chuck Berg, JazzTimes)

1. Folksong (Steve LaSpina)
2. You can't go back (Steve LaSpina)
3. Socks (Steve LaSpina)
4. Behind you (Steve LaSpina)
5. Reunion (Steve LaSpina)
6. Vicki's dream (Steve LaSpina)
7. Morning run (Steve LaSpina)
8. Don't ask (Steve LaSpina)
9. New horizon (Steve LaSpina)
10. Folksong (Steve LaSpina)

UPC/EAN: 716043131327