Kontrapunkt 32208

Peter Erasmus Lange-Müller: CHAMBER MUSIC

ROMANCE Op. 63 (1899) for violin & piano

FANTASIE STYKKE Op. 39 (1891) for violin & piano

TRIO Op. 53 (1898) for piano trio

ALBUMSBLADE (1889) for string quartet

Søren Elbæk violin , Morten Mogensen piano

The Copenhagen Trio

The Carl Nielsen Quartet

total playing time 66:22

recorded November 1994

Kontrapunkt has been devoting large part of its catalogue to Danish composers known as well as less known to the international audiences.

P. E. Lange-Müller (1850-1926) was one of the leading late Romantic composers whose main part of works were songs and state music. Though the list of chamber music is relatively short, they are true gems. Albumsblade for string quartet is a recent discovery and is world premier recording .

1. Romance Op. 63 (Peter Erasmus Lange-Müller)
2. Fantasie Stykke Op. 39: I Appassionato, ma non troppo allegro (Peter Erasmus Lange-Müller)
3. Fantasie Stykke Op. 39: II Andantino cantabile (Peter Erasmus Lange-Müller)
4. Fantasie Stykke Op. 39: III Finale. Allegro con fuoco assai (Peter Erasmus Lange-Müller)
5. Trio Op. 53: I Moderato con moto (Peter Erasmus Lange-Müller)
6. Trio Op. 53: II Allegretto piacevole (Peter Erasmus Lange-Müller)
7. Trio Op. 53: III Allegro con bio, ma non troppo presto (Peter Erasmus Lange-Müller)
8. Albumsblade: Moderato tranquillo – Allegretto grasioso – Allegro risoluto – Allegro vivace – Moderato quasi andantino (Peter Erasmus Lange-Müller)

UPC/EAN: 716043220823