Kontrapunkt 32209

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Piano Concertos Nos. 9 & 25

Rondo A Major

Homero Francesch piano

Orchestre Philharmonique de Nice

Klaus Weise conductor

1. Concerto No. 9 E flat Major (KV 271 “Jeunehomme-Konzert”

2. Rondo A Major (KV 386)

3. Concerto No. 25 C Major (KV 503)

total playing time 70:55

recorded “live” at Opera de Nice 1991

One of Europe’s most sought after pianist Homero Francesch (b. 1947 in Montevideo, Uruguay) has made a series of recordings for Deutsche Grammophon Gesellschaft for which he was awarded the Deutscher Schallplattenpreis of 1978.

In 1991 Francesch performed all of Mozart’s sonatas in several recitals and recorded them for Kontrapunkt (KPT 32092/96). In the same year he also performed and recorded all 27 piano concertos with Orchestre Philharmonic de Nice for Kontrapunkt.

1. Concerto No. 9 Kv. 271: Allegro – Andantino – Rondeau. Menuetto (Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart)
2. Rondo A Major Kv. 386: Allegretto (Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart)
3. Concerto No. 25 Kv. 503: Allegro maestoso – Andante – Allegretto (Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart)

UPC/EAN: 716043220922