SCCD 33102 Skip Wilkins “Father & Son”

Renowned educator, composer/pianist Skip Wilkins teamed up with his son Daniel, a new talent on tenor saxophone to present “Father & Son” album with Skip’s working trio: Scott Lee on bass and Jeff Hirshfield on drums. Tenor saxophonist, Daniel Wilkins is young artist on the New York jazz scene. Entering his Senior Year at the Manhattan School of Music, Wilkins has been studying with alto saxophonist Steve Wilson, tenor saxophonist Rich Perry, drummer John Riley, pianists Phil Markowitz and Garry Dial. He plays lead tenor in the Grammy-nominated MSM Afro-Cuban Jazz Orchestra. Skip and Daniel toured in Europe and perform regularly together in New York area.

1. Witness & Muse (Skip Wilkins)
2. Elegant Lady (Skip Wilkins)
3. A House In The Village (Green) (Skip Wilkins)
4. Kindness (Skip Wilkins)
5. Message To Maruska (Skip Wilkins)
6. Reckless Not Feckless (Skip Wilkins)
7. And Now… (Skip Wilkins)
8. Butterfly Of Steel (Skip Wilkins)
9. Not Really (Skip Wilkins)

UPC/EAN: 716043310227