Kontrapunkt 32190

Max Reger: Complete Works For Clarinet & Piano

Ron Chen-Zion clarinet

Roglit Ishay piano

1. SONATA Op. 49, No. 1 A flat major (1900)

2. SONATA Op. 49, No. 2 F sharp minor (1900)

3. SONATA Op. 107, B flat major (1908 – 9)

4. ALBUMBLATT, E flat major

5. TARANTELLA, G minor

total playing time 71:42

recorded June 12 – 15, 1994

Australian born, Israeli by nationality, clarinettist Ron Chen-Zion has been a member of the premier Danish chamber group Esbjerg Ensemble since 1991.

Chen-Zion is a graduate of the New England Conservatory and was appointed principal clarinettist of the State of Mexico Symphony Orchestra in 1990. The following season he moved to Europe to join Esbjerg Ensemble and since then Ron Chen-Zion has been one of the most sought after soloists throughout Europe.

For his debut CD as soloist Ron Chen-Zion chose the complete clarinet works by Max Reger, not very often recorded repertoire, accompanied by his regular duo partner, pianist Roglit Ishay from Israel.

1. Sonata Op. 49 No. 1: Allegro affanato (Max Reger)
2. Sonata Op. 49 No. 1: Vivace (Max Reger)
3. Sonata Op. 49 No. 1: Larghetto (Max Reger)
4. Sonata Op. 49 No. 1: Prestissimo assai (Max Reger)
5. Sonata Op. 49 No. 2: Allegro dolente (Max Reger)
6. Sonata Op. 49 No. 2: Vivacissimo (Max Reger)
7. Sonata Op. 49 No. 2: Larghetto (Max Reger)
8. Sonata Op. 49 No. 2: Allegro affabile (Max Reger)
9. Sonata Op. 107: Moderato (Max Reger)
10. Sonata Op. 107: Vivace (Max Reger)
11. Sonata Op. 107: Adagio (Max Reger)
12. Sonata Op. 107: Allegretto con grazia (Max Reger)
13. Albumblatt E Flat Major: Andante con moto (Max Reger)
14. Tarantella G Minor: Molto vivace (Max Reger)

UPC/EAN: 716043219025