Composer/pianist Olegario Diaz was born in Venezuela and studied music in USA graduating with Master’s degree in Jazz Composition from The Manhattan School of Music in New York City. For his SteepleChase debut album here he surrounds himself with the finest of artists one can find on the NY jazz scene: Rich Perry on tenorsax, Ron McClure on bass and Billy Hart on drums.

Diaz is active in performing both in USA and South America.

“His visions and efforts resulted in a fresh and spontaneous performance of this fine selection of jazz standards and Diaz originals.” (Ron McClure – from the linernotes)

1. In Walked Bud (Thelonious Monk)
2. Salvador (Olegario Diaz)
3. To Mom (Olegario Diaz)
4. In Love In Vain (Jerome Kern)
5. Having Fun (Olegario Diaz)
6. It's You Or No One (Jule Styne)
7. No Moon At All (Redd Evans/Dave Mann)
8. I Can't Believe That You're In Love With Me (Jimmy McHugh)
9. Groovin' High (Dizzy Gillespie)

UPC/EAN: 716043173327