A sequel to the much acclaimed “Quartet Music” (SCCD 31513) features again pianist/leader Michael Cochrane’s first class treatment of the carefully chosen material for the quartet. Jack Bowers commented on the previous release on Cadence magazine, “… Cochrane, Malach, bassist Calvin Hill and drummer Jeff Hirshfield play them with remarkable ease and assurance, uncovering the beauty and charm in every number without ever appearing to be working at it. Quartet music at its best .”

1. When will the blues leave (Ornette Coleman)
2. Samba do avião (Antonio Carlos Jobim)
3. Thinking of Wayne (Michel Petrucciani)
4. Pathways (Michael Cochrane)
5. Visions (Michael Cochrane)
6. Stars fell on Alabama (Parish/Perkins)
7. Nocturnal (Sabre Marroquin/Jose Mohica)
8. Broken wing (Richie Beirach)
9. Samba two step (Michael Cochrane)
10. The line forms at the end (Michael Cochrane)

UPC/EAN: 716043154227