Michael Cochrane starts his new CD with Bud Powell’s classic “I’ll Keep Loving you” manifesting again his musical roots and influences.

As John Murph of JazzTimes once wrote about Cochrane’s SteepleChase debut album Cutting Edge, this album also “ sings unapologetically that bebop indeed still lives.

1. I'll keep loving you (Bud Powell)
2. One finger snap (Herbie Hancock)
3. Waltz (Michael Cochrane)
4. On the sunny side of the street (Jimmy McHugh)
5. Mamacita (Joe Henderson)
6. This is new (Kurt Weil)
7. Summer night (Harry Warren)
8. Minor matrix (Michael Cochrane)
9. Ask me now (Thelonious Monk)
10. So sorry please (Bud Powell)

UPC/EAN: 716043149421