SCCD 31432 Now And Zen / LeeAnn Ledgerwood Quartet

Pianist LeeAnn Ledgerwood has been one of the major jazzwomen in the New York jazz scene in the past 15 years. This is her first leader album on the label, though many SteepleChase listeners have long noticed her powerful and soulful playing from Ron McClure’s album “Sunburst” (SCCD 31306).

This recording represents a time in my life that I worked very hard to reach…. As you can tell, we truly had a good time playing together. All of this I had inside as I walked to this date. This music is why we were all together that day, and it is for you .” – LeeAnn

1. Summernite (Harry Warren)
2. Bridges burned (LeeAnn Ledgerwood)
3. Night lake (Richie Beirach)
4. Now and zen (LeeAnn Ledgerwood)
5. I wanna talk about you (Billy Eckstine)
6. Stella by starlight (Victor Young)
7. Water babies (Wayne Shorter)
8. Nardis (Bill Evans)
9. Star eyes (DePaul/Raye)

UPC/EAN: 716043143221