SCCD 31010 Duo 2 / Kenny Drew & Niels-Henning Ørsted Pedersen

“.. .Nine tender cuts are delivered here with a Dane (Pedersen) on bass and Drew (American) on piano and the two work together like the old friends they are. Lyrical jazz for connoisseurs. Best cuts: Your choice.” (Billboard)

“…. warm and loving album…The music here is all attractive …” (Bob Rusch, Cadence)

1. Jeg gik mig over sø og land (Traditional)
2. Largo (Kenny Drew)
3. My little suede shoes (Charlie Parker)
4. Trubbel (Olle Adolphsson)
5. Bluesology (Milt Jackson)
6. That's all (Brandt/Haymes)
7. You don't know what love is (DePaul/Raye)
8. Viking's blues (Niels-Henning Ørsted Pedersen)
9. A child is born (Thad Jones)
10. It might as well be spring (Richard Rodgers)
11. My shining hour (Harry Arlen)

UPC/EAN: 716043101023