SCCD 31395 The Irish Connection / Keith Copeland Trio

Drummer Keith Copeland has been on the fore front of New York scene for a long time playing with Hank Jones, the Heath Brothers, George Russell, Stan Getz, Johnny Griffin, Stevie Wonder, Marvin Gaye to mention a few. Since 1994 Keith has been resident of Germany and teaching at music schools.

This CD is his first leader album on the label.

1. Celeste (Ralph Towner)
2. Jard sur six (Tommy Halferty)
3. Syeeda's song flute (John Coltrane)
4. Once I loved (Antonio Carlos Jobim)
5. All of you (Cole Porter)
6. The night has a thousand eyes (Bernier-Brainin)
7. The line of most resistance (Ronan Guilfoyle)
8. The funky chicken (Pee Wee Ellis)
9. Falling in love with love (Richard Rodgers)
10. Blue bolivar blues (Thelonious Monk)

UPC/EAN: 716043139521