A sequel to the highly successful SCCD 31588 “Oatts & Perry I”, on which

Thomas Conrad of JazzTimes commented, “… Harold Danko played with Oatts and Perry in the Thad Jones–Mel Lewis Orchestra and always wanted them in his own band. This album is a true sleeper, a blowing date on which the blowing is epic and the date is beautifully planned and recorded.

Rich Perry is that rarest of tenor saxophonists—a complete musician. (Allabout jazz Donald Elfman)

…Dick Oatts's an uncompromising jazz musician, one who possesses monster chops without trumpeting them….

(JazzTimes Owen Cordle)

1. Ain't Nothing Nu (Thad Jones)
2. Blue Swedish Wildflower (Harold Danko)
3. Suspended Sentense (Wayne Shorter)
4. Soon (Richard Rodgers)
5. Chest Frenzy (Harold Danko)
6. Gregory Is Here (Horace Silver)
7. Sid's Ahead (Miles Davis)
8. I Remember You (Harold Danko)

UPC/EAN: 716043168927