SCCD 31067 Reach Out / Hal Galper Quintet

This is hard bop at its best, superior playing by pianist Galper and tenor saxist Mike Brecker …good contrast between ballads and exciting up-tempo lines .” (Don Lass, Asbury Park Press)

So the Brecker Brothers can play jazz after all!…You won’t find a drop of funk on this record, just good old, straight-ahead, swinging jazz….Hal Galper must be given credit for channelling the music in the right direction …” (Carl Brauer, Cadence)

“… in pianist Hal Galper’s acoustic progressive jazz combo, trumpeter Randy and saxophonist Michael Brecker play with conviction and emotion…Good stuff .” (Oakland Tribune)

1. Reach out (Hal Galper)
2. I'll never stop loving you (Brodsky)
3. Spidit (Hal Galper)
4. My man's gone now (George Gershwin)
5. Waiting for Chet (Hal Galper)
6. I can't get started (Vernon Duke)
7. Children of the night (Hal Galper)

UPC/EAN: 716043106721