Gregory Tardy follows up his SteepleChase debut album “The Truth” (SCCD 31583) of 2006 with this new immensely inspiring recording. Matthew Miller of All About Jazz wrote of “The Truth” album, “Of the many stars to have emerged on the jazz horizon during the ‘90s, one of the most disciplined, emotive and perhaps underrated is the multifacedet Gregory Tardy…With this release, his first on SteepleChase, Tardy takes another step toward establishing himself as one of the most important saxophonists of his generation


1. Standing On The Solid Rock (Gregory Tardy)
2. Toy Tune (Wayne Shorter)
3. Unforgettable (Gordon)
4. The Mustard Seed (Gregory Tardy)
5. Steps Of Faith (Gregory Tardy)
6. And The Two Will Become One Flesh (Gregory Tardy)
7. Sunrise, Sunset (Jerry Bock)
8. Great Is Thy Faithfulness (traditional)
9. Born Of Water And The Spirit (Gregory Tardy)
10. Road Of Emmaus (Gregory Tardy)
11. DaVinci Deception (Gregory Tardy)
12. Psalm 49 (Gregory Tardy)

UPC/EAN: 716043161027