Denmark’s successful trio co-led by bassist Lenart Ginman and drummer Thomas Blachman invited Stephen Riley to be featured at the Copenhagen Jazz Festival in the summer of 2010. Following a series of well-received live concerts at the Festival Riley, the American rising star on tenor and the popular

trio cut this brilliant album.

“…His lushly-conceived tone and phrasing are instantly recognizable ….” (Derek Taylor)

1. You Don't Know What Love Is (Gene De Paul/Don Raye)
2. Cantaloupe Island (Herbie Hancock)
3. Yesterdays (Jerome Kern)
4. Love For Sale (Cole Porter)
5. Chelsea Bridge (Billy Strayhorn)
6. Misterioso (Thelonious Monk)
7. Caravan (Duke Ellington/Juan Tizol)
8. Blue In Green (Bill Evans)
9. Jumpin' With Symphony Sid (Lester Young)
10. Black And Tan Fantasy (Duke Ellington)

UPC/EAN: 716043171620