SCCD 31305 Beyond Forever / George Cables Quartet

“… (Cables) is a very powerful player. He injects an energy and intensity here that starts with the opening bars of the lead tune and sustains it right through to the album’s closer…You will have a perfectly exciting time enjoying this album. Well recommended .” (Paul B. Matthews, Cadence)

1. Lost dreams (George Cables)
2. Round about midnight (Thelonious Monk)
3. The phantom of the islands (George Cables)
4. Beyond forever (George Cables)
5. I fall in love too easily (Jule Styne)
6. Thermo (Freddie Hubbard)
7. Love song (George Cables)
8. Evidence (Thelonious Monk)
9. Little B's poem (Bobby Hutcherson)

UPC/EAN: 716043130528