SCCD 31181 Alol Of Me / Eddie Lockjaw Davis Quartet

Eddie “Lockjaw” Davis (1922 – 1986) left two recordings on SteepleChase label, the first one being “Swingin’ Till The Girls Come Home” SCCD 31058.

Jaws swings hard as usual and makes a happy album.

For this CD release liner note by Mark Gardner is added.

1. I only have eyes for you (Harry Warren)
2. Ow! (Dizzy Gillespie)
3. Funky fluke (Eddie Lockjaw Davis)
4. There's no greater love (Symes-Jones)
5. All of me (Simon/Marks)
6. That's all (Brandt/Haymes)
7. Coming home baby (Mel Torme)
8. Four (Eddie Cleanhead Vinson)
9. There is no greater love (Symes-Jones)

UPC/EAN: 716043118120