SCCD 31135 Change A Pace / Duke Jordan Trio

Brooklyn pianist enjoys first-rate bass and drums backup on all original compositions cut in Copenhagen. He’s one of the giants of the bop era, but his keyboard stylings are contemporary and entertaining …” (Billboard)

“.. .Every piece here was written by Jordan and every one is as worthy of jazz standard status as his celebrated ‘Jordu’ ….” (Larry Kart, Chicago Tribune)

1. Change a pace (Duke Jordan)
2. I thought you'd call today (Duke Jordan)
3. Double Scotch (Duke Jordan)
4. Miss Kissed (Duke Jordan)
5. Diamond stud (Duke Jordan)
6. It's hard to know (Duke Jordan)
7. Anything can happen (Duke Jordan)
8. Deacon's blues (Duke Jordan)
9. My queen is home to stay (Duke Jordan)

UPC/EAN: 716043113521