SCCD 31403 My Romance / Don Friedman

The latest performer of SteepleChase’s Fazioli solo piano series is the veteran Don Friedman who during his European tour in November 1996 stopped over in Denmark and recorded this lyrical, romantic album.

“… it is a recital to cherish for the unalloyed creative beauty it contains .” (Mark Gardner)

1. How deep is the ocean (Irving Berlin)
2. These foolish things (Marvell/Strachey/Link)
3. My foolish heart (Victor Young)
4. I can't get started (Vernon Duke)
5. In your own sweet way (Dave Brubeck)
6. My romance (Richard Rodgers)
7. My funny Valentine (Richard Rodgers)
8. Angel eyes (Matt Dennis)
9. Sophisticated lady (Duke Ellington)
10. Darn that dream (Jimmy Van Heusen)

UPC/EAN: 716043140329