SCCD 31402 Moonscape / Vic Juris Quartet

Vic Juris is one of the most sought after guitarists in New York today.

This is his third CD on SteepleChase which features the writing and playing of Juris’ working quartet. The piano-less format affords Juris the opportunity to experiment with different textures. The result is an exemplary showcase of contemporary approaches to the modern jazz guitar.

1. Vampicide (Vic Juris)
2. Critters (Vic Juris)
3. A song for Kate (Vic Juris)
4. You stepped out (Vic Juris)
5. Moonscape (Vic Juris)
6. Wrong is right (Larry Coryell)
7. Blood count (Billy Strayhorn)
8. Folk blues (Dick Oatts)
9. Midnight at the waterfront (Jay Anderson)
10. So tender (Keith Jarrett)

UPC/EAN: 716043140220