SCCD 36034 Heartaches / Dexter Gordon Quartet

Montmartre Jazzhus 1965

Jazzhus Montmartre in the summer of 1965 Dexter Gordon spent most of his evenings performing at Jazzhus Montmartre packed with his loyal fans. This is the fourth volume from those unforgettable five evenings taped by the Danish Radio and made available for the broader audience for the first time by SteepleChase.

“…. absolutely essential live transcriptions …” (Mark Gardner)

1. Heartaches (Hoffmann-Klenner)
2. Devilette (Ben Tucker)
3. You've Changed (Fischer-Carey)
4. Introduction ()
5. So What (Miles Davis)

UPC/EAN: 716043603428