In the jazz tradition, the jam session played and continues to play a vital role in the musical community. In that spirit, Steeplechase, a label built on tradition, has come up with a jam session series, pairing veteran players with up-and-comers as a way of spreading the word about musicians on the label.” (Matthew Miller – Allabout jazz).

1. Mamacita (Joe Henderson)
2. Kin Folks (Lee Morgan)
3. Undecided (Charlie Shavers)
4. Tenderly (Hoagy Carmichael)
5. Born To Be Blue (Mel Torme)
6. You Know I Care (Duke Pearsson)
7. Note Worthy (Andy LaVerne)
8. Short Story (Kenny Dorham)
9. Lover Come Back To Me (Sigmund Romberg)

UPC/EAN: 716043162420