SteepleChase’ ongoing series of jam sessions expands its format on this 11 th

volume to septet with two brass and two reeds. Among the featured soloists Charles Sullivan

(aka Kamau Muata Adilifu) may need a spherical mentioning here as this is one of his rare

recording appearances.since the late 80s.

On previous SteepleChase Jam Session series, CD Review’s Rick Finlay wrote, “… SteepleChase’s series of jam sessions drawing together the cream of the contemporary jazz world makes a refreshing change these days. ….highly recommended .”

1. First Born (Conrad Herwig)
2. Step Lightly (Joe Henderson)
3. Chick's Tune (Chuck Corea)
4. Song For My Father (Horace Silver)
5. I've Just Seen Her (Duke Ellington)
6. Easy Living (Ralph Rainger)
7. Lover Man (Ram Ramirez)
8. Ask Me Now (Thelonious Monk)
9. Fungii Mama (Blue Mitchell)
10. Sweet Georgia Bright (Charles Lloyd)

UPC/EAN: 716043156627