SCCD 31265 You Stepped Out Of A Dream / Ben Besiakov Trio

Ben Besiakov is one of Denmark’s leading pianists from the younger generation and is the winner of Ben Webster prize in 1990.

“… There are many records of worthy piano trios about, but this acoustically splendid DDD CD will rank high among them and should be heard .” (John Postgate, Jazz Journal International)

1. Four (Eddie Cleanhead Vinson)
2. What's new (Haggart/Burke)
3. Sippin' at Bells (Miles Davis)
4. Tune up (Miles Davis)
5. I hear a rhapsody (Fragos/Baker)
6. Cheese cake (Dexter Gordon)
7. You stepped out of a dream (Brown/Kahn)
8. Bud's bubble (Bud Powell)
9. Stella by starlight (Victor Young)
10. What is this thing called love (Cole Porter)

UPC/EAN: 716043126521