SCCD 31352 Glass Ceiling / Andy LaVerne Trio

Collaboration between pianist Andy LaVerne (b. December 4, 1947 in New York) and SteepleChase goes back to 1978 when he was the pianist/composer/arranger of Stan Getz Quartet. Andy has recorded numerous albums for SteepleChase since then in various settings.

This recording is in the classic trio format with his regular sidemen including drummer Anton Fig who’s probably the most exposed musician of all genre as “Late Show”s drummer, who adds fire and sparks to the album by his unique drumming style.

1. Glass ceiling (Andy LaVerne)
2. Daahoud (Clifford Brown)
3. Litha (Chick Corea)
4. Zoom (Andy LaVerne)
5. You're my thrill (Gorney/Clare)
6. Tones for Joan's bones (Chick Corea)
7. Green piece (Andy LaVerne)
8. Jordu (Duke Jordan)
9. All of you (Cole Porter)
10. Joy spring (Clifford Brown)

UPC/EAN: 716043135226