SCCD 31353 Night Tripper / Vic Juris Quartet

Guitarist Vic Juris (b. 1953 in Parsippany, New Jersey) has been a prominent figure on the jazz scene for almost 20 years. While he leads his own quartet recorded here, he performs as a member of the Dave Liebman Group, the Gary Peacock Quartet and as the leader of the Charles Mingus Guitar Quintet as well. He also appears regularly as Larry Coryell’s acoustic duo partner.

This is Vic’s first recording for SteepleChase.

1. I heard you cried last night (Ted Grouya)
2. Dekooning (Phil Markowitz)
3. Liebeslied (Kurt Weil)
4. Next victim (Vic Juris)
5. Estate (Martino)
6. Night tripper (Vic Juris)
7. Without you (Steve LaSpina)
8. Falling in love with love (Richard Rodgers)
9. For Harry (Vic Juris)
10. Marigold (Vic Juris)

UPC/EAN: 716043135325