Vic Juris’ new album continues in the highly acclaimed guitar trio configuration of his earlier release “Omega Is The Alpha” SCCD 31696 , on which John Kelman of AAJ remarked, “…. That Juris is working in an open-ended trio setting with two players of like-minded intent and similarly undervalued status, only makes Omega is the Alpha an even more exceptional album. …. it's also a sure bet as one of this year's finest guitar sets.”

“…. Juris is a favourite among guitarists, in part because his exceptional technique is all but masked by his dedication to playing interesting things …” (The Penguin Guide to Jazz on CD)

1. Congeniality (Ornette Coleman)
2. Ocean View (Vic Juris)
3. How Deep Is The Ocean (Irving Berlin)
4. The Sky (Dave Liebman)
5. An Oversea's Memory (Vic Juris)
6. Floater (Carla Bley)
7. You're My Thrill (Jay Gorney)
8. McCoy (Vic Juris)
9. 12 Tone Jones (Vic Juris)
10. Dolores (Wayne Shorter)

UPC/EAN: 716043174621