SCCD 31416 Alto Blue / Steve Slagle Quartet

This is the third alto-trumpet quartet recording Steve Slagle has made for SteepleChase and the first one with all the settings in blues. As Steve puts it, “ You know, when you get to the bare bones, what you hit is the blues …”.

1. Blues not to lose (Steve Slagle)
2. Hail-Bop (Steve Slagle)
3. Full moon (Dave Stryker)
4. Jaco time (Steve Slagle)
5. Detour ahead (Carter/Ellis/Frigo)
6. Peacefully (Steve Slagle)
7. Jump Monk (Charles Mingus)
8. The midget (Lee Morgan)

UPC/EAN: 716043141623