SCCD 31293 Games / Stanley Cowell Trio

“… an excellent showcase for Stanley Cowell as composer as well as pianist. …a style rooted in McCoy Tyner’s muscularity with a more measured classical grace added…full of technical virtuosity …”

(Jerome Wilson, Cadence)

1. Sienna, welcome to this new world (Stanley Cowell)
2. Games (Steve Coleman)
3. New picture (Jimmy Heath)
4. Today, what a beautiful day (Stanley Cowell)
5. Four in one (Thelonious Monk)
6. Orientale (Stanley Cowell)
7. Four harmonizations of the blues (Stanley Cowell/John Scott)
8. From the rivers of our fathers (Stanley Cowell/John Scott)
9. Inner urge (Joe Henderson)

UPC/EAN: 716043129324