It was in 1998 when Denmark’s leading violinist of younger generation Søren Elbæk first performed with Argentinean Alica Petronilli as a member of The Danish Chamber Players. Since then tango became part of his favourite repertoire. Elbæk’s rich and passionate sound suites the genre perfectly.

In this intimate duo setting the two elite instrumentalists give the Latin American popular music a new artistic dimension with their unique and highly intriguing interpretation. The programme encompasses the wide range of tango spectrum including the classic Nostalgias by Cadícamo and the works by contemporary Astor Piazzolla.

1. La Felure (Astor Piazzolla)
2. Café 1930 (Astor Piazzolla)
3. Nightclub 1960 (Astor Piazzolla)
4. Ave de Paso (Enrique Cadicamo)
5. Celos (Jacob Gade)
6. Soledad (Carlos Gardel)
7. Bruno Y Sarah (Astor Piazzolla)
8. Nunca Tuvo Novio (Agustin Bardi)
9. Tanti Anni Prima (Astor Piazzolla)
10. Yuyo Verde (Homero Exposito)
11. Naranjo En Flor (Homero Exposito-Virgilio Exposito)
12. Los Mareados (Enrique Cadicamo)
13. Percal (Homero Exposito)
14. Nostalgias (Enrique Cadicamo)
15. Che Bandoneón (Anabal Troilo-Homero Manze)
16. Los Pájaros Perdidos (Astor Piazzolla)

UPC/EAN: 716043231324