SCCD 31513 – Michael Cochrane Quartet – "Quartet Music"- Featuring Michael Cochrane (piano), Bob Malich (tenor saxophone), Calvin Hill (bass), and Jeff Hirshfield (drums). All 10 pieces comprising this program are particularly suited to treatment by this type of instrumentation.

Malach has worked with a whole host of names including Miles Davis and Horace Silver. Cochrane has worked with the likes of Michael Brecker, Eddie Gomez, Clark Terry, and Jack Walrath (SteepleChase SCCD 31172 "In Europe") among many others. On this set Cochrane covers 10 tunes including 2 originals, Bill Evans' "Orbit", Mal Waldron's "Soul Eyes" and Joe Henderson's "Step Lightly".

1. Tones for bones (Michael Cochrane)
2. 502 blues (Jimmy Rowles)
3. Orbit (Bill Evans)
4. Simba (Michael Cochrane)
5. Soul eyes (Mal Waldron)
6. When love is new (Cedar Walton)
7. Step lightly (Joe Henderson)
8. Promise (Chick Corea)
9. The greeting (McCoy Tyner)
10. Red's blues (Jerry Bergonzi)

UPC/EAN: 716043151325