Martin Jacobsen 36, a new Danish saxophone star lives in Paris and performs there as well as in all the major cities of Europe. His quartet featuring American guitarist Doug Raney has been enjoying great reception wherever they played. “… Two acclaimed musicians …performed with a quartet de luxe, have chances to surprise many a listener! ” (Jazz Valley, France)

With this his impressive debut album we all have chance to hear how one of the most current and brilliant jazz groups in European continent sounds like.

1. Witchcraft (Cy Coleman)
2. Backwater (Martin Jacobsen)
3. Stairways to the stars (Frank Signorelli)
4. Forest flower (Charles Lloyd)
5. This I dig of you (Hank Mobley)
6. Everything I love (Cole Porter)
7. Arrival (Horace Parlan)
8. Polkadots and moonbeams (Jimmy Van Heusen)
9. Funk in deep freeze (Hank Mobley)
10. Current state (Martin Jacobsen)

UPC/EAN: 716043154821