SCCD 31763 Marcus Printup Quartet “Desire”

The Lincoln Center Orchestra’s long-time star trumpeter Marcus Printup has teamed up here again with harpist Riza Hequibal to present a brilliantly conceived program of jazz and pop standards together with inspiring originals by Printup and Hequibal.

On the previous collaboration between Marcus and Riza “A Time For Love”

SCCD 31711 Mike Joyce of JazzTimes comments, “… Printup’s cohesive and resourceful trio with harpist Riza Hequibal and bassist Kengo Nakamura recasts and rekindles a string of romantic ballads with a lean mixture of lyricism and swing ….”

1. Along The Way (Riza Hequibal Printup)
2. El Gato Travieso (Marcus Printup)
3. Desire (Marcus Printup)
4. One Note Samba (Antonio Carlos Jobim)
5. Visions (Stevie Wonder)
6. Melancholia (Duke Ellington)
7. I Can't Help It (Stevie Wonder)
8. Bee Dub Blues (Marcus Printup)
9. Rebirth (Riza Hequibal Printup)
10. You've Got A Friend (Carol King)

UPC/EAN: 716043176328