Loren Stillman is one of New York’s best alto saxophonists, and has gained the distinction well before reaching age 30 .” (jazztimes – David Adler)

The sequel to highly acclaimed SCCD 31604 “Trio Alto Volume 1” features Stillman’s original compositions. Donald Elfman of allaboutjazz of the first volume,

Loren Stillman has emerged from prodigy status into a player of great interest. While using traditional instrumental formats and settings, the altoist has an approach to tunes that sound fresh and different. Stillman displays youthful enthusiasm and a willingness to experiment lightly with textures and sound pictures.

1. Stumbling Down A Path (Loren Stillman)
2. Sonic Boom (Loren Stillman)
3. Neither Here Nor There (Loren Stillman)
4. Liquid Radio (Loren Stillman)
5. Sticks And Stones (Loren Stillman)
6. A Bright Idea (Loren Stillman)
7. All Over The Place (Loren Stillman)
8. Accelerated Scenario (Loren Stillman)

UPC/EAN: 716043162123